Tags

Sometimes it’s easy to get caught up in day-to-day life and not notice the months and years that fly by. When I started blogging on my personal family blog, my oldest son was 2 (now 8), my now 6-year-old son was 7 months old and my youngest son (now nearly 5) was not even a consideration yet. The early days of that blog (originally called Sunny with a Chance of Showers then changed to Musing Moments in AZ) was filled with many posts about sleep, milestones and balancing work and motherhood.

And today, as I start this new blog – nearly six years to the day – we are diaper-free and the bibs, highchair, activity center, electronic swing, burp cloths, etc. are long gone. With our youngest son “graduating” preschool in a few weeks and heading to kindergarten, we are now in the Lower School Zone, where we face homework, computers and a whole new phase. Which I’m sure will give me a whole new list of adventures to write about.

