Tags

, , ,

Have you ever reached a point in your life when all signs seem to point to the idea that it’s time to make a change? I feel like I’ve reached that point this weekend.

Four things led to this conclusion:

  1. I’ve been writing a blog for nearly two years  that led to lots of self-discovery and it felt like the time to stop writing that one and move on, using the lessons I’ve learned along the way.
  2. The holiday of Passover concluded on Saturday night so it was time to put away the Passover items and return our year-round supplies back to the kitchen. This changing of the guard also included getting rid of a few things during this process – letting go of things that I felt we no longer needed.
  3. On Saturday night, my husband and I decided to watch another episode of “Mad Men,” a series we’ve been watching on Netflix together for the past few years. We were on the seventh season and after last night’s show ended, we realized it was the series finale so it was time to say goodbye to Don, Peggy, Joan and Pete. Then today, as I was doing laundry, I decided to watch another episode of “Parks and Recreation,” which is a show I’ve been watching on my own for the past couple of years. The episode I watched today turned out to be the series finale for that show, too, so I learned of the fate of the group from Pawnee.
  4. My youngest son turns 6 this week. What?! How’d that happen so fast?

So today, May 1 – maybe my own personal version of May Day? – I’m prepared to move on and move forward. I’m not sure what that means yet, but hopefully there will be some interesting (and positive) things to write about!

 

